Posted in Uncategorized

Rewind Repeat # 9 : Another way to maintain flow / Explain BEFORE you illustrate

The technique below helps you to explain first, before you present your illustration.

Always ask yourself : If I write this statement, what question would come to the reader’s mind, especially since the reader is expecting my answer to the given question?

Example :

If I begin with this claim/point :
Global poverty is very difficult to solve because countries behave selfishly,
my reader would ask : How do they show their selfishness ? Or why do they behave selfishly ?
Then these would be the explanations that I should provide to help the reader make sense  of my initial claim/point.

In sum, what would my reader ask?

One thought on “Rewind Repeat # 9 : Another way to maintain flow / Explain BEFORE you illustrate

Leave a Reply

